Dropped Off!

Image

At the Provo Temple in her new cute dress!

Image

Meg, Josie, Jasmine at the fountain outside the Provo Temple.

Jasmine here and I can’t seem to get the pictures to work the way I want them to. Hopefully by the end of 18 months I’ll be a bit better at it! Anyhoo, at 1:30 pm today my mom, little sister, and I dropped Meg off at the MTC. We went early so we could take pictures at the Provo Temple and look around BYU campus a little bit. It didn’t really hit any of us that she was leaving until we had the curbside drop-off! We were shocked at how quick it was!! We thought the big line we were in was to go someplace to park, not to find a place to drop Meg off into the care of the long line of missionaries we saw. BUT, it was wonderful and we could tell Meg is in some VERY good hands.

She is ready to work and get to serving the Lord. Remember to write this lovely sister missionary while she is in the MTC and out in the field! In one of her previous posts she has a postcard with her addresses listed to you can write her whenever you’d like!

Our beautiful missionary getting ready to REALLY begin her adventure.

Our beautiful missionary getting ready to REALLY begin her adventure.

Two friends saying goodbye. I will miss her so much but I can't wait to hear all about the wonderful miracles she and the Lord will bring about while in California!

Two friends saying goodbye. I will miss her so much but I can’t wait to hear all about the wonderful miracles she and the Lord will bring about while in California!

My mom and Meg hugging at the curb. Mama Anderson took care of her as best as she could since Meg's mom was unable to be here.

My mom and Meg hugging at the curb. Mama Anderson took care of her as best as she could since Meg’s mom was unable to be here.

Meg knew her mom would love this shot! As she started to walk away from us she turned and did this sign! :-)

Meg knew her mom would love this shot! As she started to walk away from us she turned and did this sign! :-)

You can't see her very well, but she is a yellow speck in the far background as she began her journey.

You can’t see her very well, but she is a yellow speck in the far background as she began her journey.

Well, by the end of this post I figured out how to put the pictures where I wanted them :-) I hope you enjoy the pictures! I have a few more if you would like me to post them, but they are mostly just zoomed out versions of what is already here. I love you all and I know Meg loves you more! PLEASE remember to send her all sorts of mail. I know she would absolutely love it.

-Jasmine

Leave a Reply

