See you in 18!

Thanks to Courtney Aitken of courtneyaitken.blogspot.com for this wonderful template!

Thanks to Courtney Aitken of courtneyaitken.blogspot.com for this wonderful template!

I just wanted to take a moment to thank everyone for their unconditional love and support as I have prepared to serve a mission, it means so very much to me. You have taught me so much, and have been the cheerleaders I needed, and have become family.

My mom, and a friend or two, will be updating A Peculiar Girl on a weekly basis with letters from the field, the occasional APG-journal entry, and postcards from Ducklin’s mission adventures as well.

I want to tell you that I know that this Gospel is true, that our Heavenly Father loves us, and that His greatest desire is that we return to Him one day, with every member of our families. I am honored and excited to serve His children in California, and I am eager to draw nearer to Him and to Jesus Christ. I have a testimony of the Book of Mormon, that it is another testament of Jesus Christ, and that is where my happiness stems from.  If I didn’t have this knowledge, I wouldn’t be flying west to spend 18 months working, teaching, and learning from sun-up to sun-down. This is a Gospel of love.

See you on the flip-side my friends!

Love,

Sister Meg Redner

Leave a Reply

