A Step Closer to the Call

Exciting news! All my preliminary medical and dental requirements have been done, and all that I’m waiting on is a state ID (because I fail at being a “certified” American citizen) and a few interviews with the stake presidency. Knowing I have 14 days until my papers are able to go in makes me anxious – I’m excited, nervous, stoked, and terrified all in the same moment. All that I’m completely sure of is that I can’t wait until I receive my call.

On Sunday, Dain and I met up to take photos to attach to our recommendation forms. All I could think about as I took Dain’s photos (she’s adorable and incredibly photogenic even if she doesn’t think so) was that I was taking a step closer to putting my papers in, receiving my call, and entering the mission field. My excitement is mounting, and I find it hard to focus on schoolwork because I’m so focused on preparing (don’t worry, I’m still doing well in my classes).

It’s been a bit nerve-wracking, all this waiting, but I know it’s a good lesson in patience, and also provides me with time to continue preparing, to finish up the scholastic year, and to spend time with friends and family before I enter the field.

This, friends, is Dain. She’s so beautiful and lovely. She put her recommendation in yesterday, and I couldn’t be prouder! I can’t wait to see where she is called to serve, because she’s going to be a wonderful sister missionary. How do I know? Because she’s one of my best friends, and already has done so much good with her blog.

fin-2

I figured I would share the best of the photos we took yesterday – the final one will be attached to my papers for the brethren to see while assigning me my call. I’m one step closer!!!!!!!

fin-4

fin-5

The one below is the one I’m actually using for my papers – the one the brethren will see!

fin-6This one is my favorite. The one that tells you how excited I am to be so close to putting in my papers! I also think it’s Dain’s favorite too.

fin-3…Told you I’m excited.

Leave a Reply

